Northern Sydney Regional Organisation of Councils (NSROC) is comprised of seven councils in the northern part of Sydney which have voluntarily come together to address regional issues, work co-operatively for the benefit of the region, and advocate on agreed regional positions and priorities. The seven member councils are Hornsby, Hunters Hill, Ku-ring-gai, Lane Cove, North Sydney, Ryde and Willoughby. The objectives of NSROC as defined in the NSROC constitution are as follows:


i) To strengthen the role of Local Government in regional affairs, particularly where the region may be affected by Commonwealth or New South Wales Government policies.
ii) To ensure that as a region we are providing leadership and participating in the development of; sound urban infrastructure; economic infrastructure and employment opportunities.
iii) To facilitate the integration of transport, human and environmental infrastructure projects that support opportunities that meet community and business needs.
iv) To improve the quality and access to human services infrastructure.
v) To improve the quality and efficiency of Local Government service delivery throughout the Northern Sydney Region.
vi) To ensure the Organisation develops as a highly credible and cost-effective organisation

NSROC is comprised of the NSROC Board (a mayor and one other nominated councillor from each NSROC council), and an Executive (a president and two vice-presidents). The Board and Executive are supported by the General Managers Advisory Group (GMAC) and the NSROC Executive Director and Executive Assistant.

Contact Us

48 Longueville Road
Lane Cove NSW 2066 PO Box 20
Lane Cove NSW 1595 Tel/Fax: 9911.3595